Webinar: How to Verify and Trust Social Media for Security Operations

Team Samdesk

posted on February 1st, 2021

Social media and open-source intelligence (OSINT) are powering an increasing amount of real-time alerting and decision making in today’s corporate security teams.

Despite the growing importance of these real-time signals, many teams aren’t leveraging OSINT, or avoiding misleading information pitfalls, as much as they could be.

Join samdesk’s Head of Real-Time Coverage, Peadar Grogan, for a 30-minute session on how to make sense of OSINT in real-time, build verification processes, and boost your ability to make confident decisions in high-pressure environments.

Date & Time:

Date: Wednesday, 17 February, 2020
Time: 9:00 am MST (11 am EST/ 4 pm GMT)
Length: 30 mins
Q&A: 15 mins

Topics included:

  • Incident verification
  • Corroborating an incident location and details with OSINT
  • Open-source tools you need on the job
  • Spotting misinformation
  • And more!

Hosted by

Peadar Grogan, Head of Real-Time Coverage at samdesk, is a respected editor, researcher and breaking news veteran. Previously at Storyful, his OSINT analysis contributed to the work of leading global news brands and social media platforms.

Request a Demo

Fill in the form below and one of our team members will be in touch to walk you through the samdesk platform.
My name is
I work as an
for
For the company
My work email is
My phone number is


Request a Demo

Fill in the form below and one of our team members will be in touch to walk you through the samdesk platform.
My name is
I work as an
for
For the company
My work email is
My phone number is


×